Seminars (Spring 2019)

Departmental Seminars (COMP 6911 & COMP 6912) Spring 2019

The regular seminar time slot is Monday, 4-5pm, except as otherwise indicated. These seminars are included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912. Students should attend at least 7 seminars in each semester in order to pass COMP 6911 & COMP 6912. Seminars held in other time slots are listed below in Other Departmental Seminars and are not included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912.

Date & Time Venue Title Speaker Host
04 Feb 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
11 Feb 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Towards AI-Powered Healthcare: Automated Medical Image Analysis via Deep Learning Dr. Qi Dou
Imperial College London
A. Horner
18 Feb 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
25 Feb 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Better Algorithms and Generalization Performance for Structured Data Hongyang Zhang
Stanford Univ.
F. Lin
04 Mar 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) [Rescheduled to 7 Mar 2019, Thu, 11am in Rm4504]
07 Mar 2019, Thu (11:00-12:00) Rm4504 Matching Algorithms in E-Commerce Pan Xu
Univ. of Maryland, College Park
M. Golin
11 Mar 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF AI-empowered Robotics solutions for the Logistics Industry Dr. Xiaoyu Ge
ANU
F. Lin
12 Mar 2019, Tue (16:00-17:00) Rm4582 Learn Policy Optimally via Efficiently Utilizing Data Dr. Lin Yang
Princeton Univ
N. Zhang
18 Mar 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Defending Memory Vulnerabilities Latent in Production Software Dr. Tongping Liu
Univ. of Texas at San Antonio
C. Zhang
25 Mar 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Research and Applications of the Bot Platform in Xiao-i [CSE/BDI/HLTC Joint Seminar] (seminar poster) Dr. Peihua Chen
Xiaoi Robot, Inc.
F. Lin
01 Apr 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
08 Apr 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
15 Apr 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
22 Apr 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)
29 Apr 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
06 May 2019, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF

Other Departmental Seminars Spring 2019

Date & Time Venue Title Speaker Host
01 Feb 2019, Fri (11:00-12:00) Rm3520 Loop Restricted Patterns and First-order Rewritable Existential Rules in Query Answering [AI Group Seminar] Prof. Yan Zhang
Western Sydney Univ.
Australia
F. Lin
04 Mar 2019, Mon (15:00-16:00) Rm3520 CSE Theory Double-Seminar [Theory Group Seminar] Elfarouk Harb & Kai Jin M. Golin
07 Mar 2019, Thu (15:00-16:00) Rm4472 Symbolic Execution for Directed Search and Specification Inference Prof. Abhik Roychoudhury
National Univ. of Singapore
S.C. Cheung

Dekai Wu is the seminar coordinator for Spring 2019.

Seminar Archive