系主任的歡迎詞

楊瓞仁教授,系主任

楊瓞仁教授,系主任

我謹代表香港科技大學計算機科學及工程學系的全體教員、職員和學生歡迎你們。對於計算機科學家來說,如今是一個激動人心的時代,因為這門學科現在已被公認是人類正在從事的幾乎所有領域發展的重要工具和技術的源頭。

我們學系創辦於 1991 年,目前已擁有 50 多位教員、大約 300 位研究生以及 800 位本科生,還有不少研究助理及教輔人員。我們有 4 套本科生學位課程:計算機科學工學士課程、計算機工程學工學士課程(與電子及計算機工程學系合辦)、數據科學與技術理學士課程(與數學系合辦),以及計算機科學理學士課程,為學生提供了廣泛的選擇。此外,還有備受歡迎的大數據科技碩士課程和資訊科技碩士課程。

香港科技大學的計算機科學及工程學系是以研究為導向,以學生為中心的學系。在我們的使命和願景的陳述中,體現了我們的原動力以及奮鬥目標。

歡迎你們瀏覽學系的網站。無論您是學生、家長、校友、僱主還是同事,都希望能聽到您的聲音。您的意見及建議將幫助我們進步,並鼓勵我們保持卓越。

楊瓞仁

教授兼系主任

Welcome from Acting Head of Department

Prof. Dit-Yan YEUNG, Acting Head of Department

Prof. Dit-Yan YEUNG, Acting Head of Department

We welcome you on behalf of the faculty, staff, and students of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE) at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST). These are exciting times for computer scientists as the discipline is now widely recognized as an essential source of tools and techniques for advancements in nearly all spheres of human endeavor.

Our Department was founded in 1991. Now it has grown to over 50 faculty members, roughly 300 postgraduate research students and 800 undergraduate students, and numerous research and support staff. We have four undergraduate programs - BEng in Computer Science, BEng in Computer Engineering (jointly administered with the Electronic and Computer Engineering (ECE) Department), BSc in Data Science and Technology (jointly administered with the Mathematics (MATH) Department), and BSc in Computer Science - provide students with a broad range of choices. There are popular MSc-BDT and MSc-IT programs.

Our CSE at HKUST is research-oriented, student-centered Department. Some of the driving principles and goals of our Department are embodied in our mission and vision statements.

We welcome you to browse through the departmental web site. Whether you are a student, a parent, alumni, an employer, or a colleague, we want to hear from you. Your comments and suggestions will help us move to the next level and provide us with encouragement to maintain excellence.

Dit-Yan YEUNG

Professor and Acting Head of Department