Computer Science and Engineering Alumni Association, HKUST Session 2016 – 17 Minutes of the Third Annual General Meeting

Date: Saturday, 3rd December 2016

Time: 15:00

Venue: The Wave, Kwun Tong

Chairman: HONG Wa Lun Secretary: FUNG Hing Yuet

A quorum of 15 Full Members was recorded at 15:21.

1. To commence the meeting

The Third Annual General Meeting was ordered to be commenced at 15:21.

Motion

At 15:21, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 1.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:21.

2. To receive and adopt the agenda of the Third Annual General Meeting

<u>Motion</u>

At 15:22, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 2.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:22.

3. To receive and adopt the minutes of the Second Annual General Meeting

<u>Motion</u>

At 15:23, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 3.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:23.

4. To receive and adopt the Annual Report of Session 2015–16

CHUNG Kai Lun Peter (BEng COMP 2006, MPhil CSE 2008) temporarily presided the meeting.

HONG Wa Lun (BEng COMP 2009, MPhil CSE 2011) presented the Annual Report.

Motion

At 15:27, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 4.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:27.

HONG Wa Lun (BEng COMP 2009, MPhil CSE 2011) resumed presidence of the meeting.

5. To receive and adopt the Financial Report of Session 2015–16

FUNG Hing Yuet (BEng COMP 2008, MPhil CSE 2010) presented the Financial Report.

Motion

At 15:28, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 5.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:29.

6. To elect the office bearers of Sessions 2016-18

Chairman read out the list of nominees.

At 15:31, Chairman started the voting:

- 1. CHU Yeuk Ting, BEng COMP (2008), MSc COMP (2011) ----- 8 For, 0 Against
- 2. CHUM Wing Lam Virginia, BEng COMP (2014) ----- 9 For, 0 Against
- 3. CHUNG Kai Lun Peter, BEng COMP (2006), MPhil CSE (2008) ----- 9 For, 0 Against
- 4. FUNG Hing Yuet, BEng COMP (2008), MPhil CSE (2010) ----- 8 For, 0 Against
- 5. HO Yan Yin, BEng COMP (2014) ---- **6 For, 0 Against**
- 6. HONG Wa Lun, BEng COMP (2009), MPhil CSE (2011) ----- **7 For, 0 Against**
- 7. LAI Chi Fu, BEng COMP (2008) ---- 7 For, 0 Against
- 8. LO Chi Kiu, BEng COMP (2004), MPhil CSE (2009) ----- 7 For, 0 Against
- 9. MAK Ka Ying, BEng COMP (2014) ----- **7 For, 0 Against**
- 10. TSANG Ka Wan, BEng COMP (2013) ----- 7 For, 0 Against

The 10 nominees were successfully elected.

Motion

At 15:35, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 6.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:35.

7. To adjourn the meeting

Motion

At 19:36, CHU Yeuk Ting (BEng COMP 2008, MSc COMP 2011) moved the motion to pass Agenda Item 7.

Motion was seconded. Motion was adopted at 15:36.

The Third Annual General Meeting was ordered to be adjoined at 15:36.

Prepared by: FUNG Hing Yuet