Seminars (Spring 2017)

Departmental Seminars (COMP 6911 & COMP 6912) Spring 2017

The regular seminar time slot is Monday, 4-5pm, except as otherwise indicated. These seminars are included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912. Seminars held in other time slots are listed below in Other Departmental Seminars and are not included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912.

Date & Time Venue Title Speaker Host
06 Feb 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
13 Feb 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF How to do research in computer science? Prof. Qiang Yang; Dr. Qiong Luo; Prof. Lei Chen; Prof. Huamin Qu;
HKUST
Q. Yang
20 Feb 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
27 Feb 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF From Big Data to AI: An Industrial Perspective [CSE/BDI Joint Seminar] (flyer) Dr. Hongjiang Zhang
Former CEO of Kingsoft
Q. Yang
06 Mar 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
13 Mar 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Battles in Online Tracking: New Security Threats and Countermeasures Wei Meng
Georgia Institute of Technology
C. Ding
20 Mar 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Learning and Incentives in Systems with Humans in the Loop Dr. Chien-Ju Ho K. Yi
27 Mar 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Dr. Forrest Fabian Jesse
Beijing Jiaotong Univ.
Y. Song
03 Apr 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF TBA Prof. C. Mohan
IBM Almaden Center
Q. Luo
10 Apr 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Reserved by Betty
17 Apr 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)
24 Apr 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Reserved by Betty
01 May 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)
08 May 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF

Other Departmental Seminars Spring 2017

Date & Time Venue Title Speaker Host

Dekai Wu is the seminar coordinator for Spring 2017.

Seminar Archive