Seminars (Fall 2017)

Departmental Seminars (COMP 6911 & COMP 6912) Fall 2017

The regular seminar time slot is Monday, 4-5pm, except as otherwise indicated. These seminars are included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912. Seminars held in other time slots are listed below in Other Departmental Seminars and are not included in COMP 6911 & COMP 6912.

Date & Time Venue Title Speaker Host
04 Sep 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF PG Orientation K. Yi
08 Sep 2017, Fri (11:00-12:00) Rm5619 A Deep Architecture for Depression Detection using Posting, Behavior, and Living Environment Data [Joint RMBI/CSE Seminar] Prof. Arbee Chen R. Wong
11 Sep 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) [Rescheduled to 8 Sep 2017, Fri, 11am in Rm5619]
18 Sep 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar
25 Sep 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Person Search: A New Research Paradigm Shuang Li
CUHK
S. Kim
02 Oct 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) No Seminar (Public Holiday)
09 Oct 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF TBA J. Muppala
16 Oct 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF Learning to Recreate Our Visual World Jun-Yan Zhu
Univ. of California, Berkeley
S. Kim
23 Oct 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
30 Oct 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
06 Nov 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
13 Nov 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
20 Nov 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF
27 Nov 2017, Mon (16:00-17:00) LTF

Other Departmental Seminars Fall 2017

Date & Time Venue Title Speaker Host

Dekai Wu is the seminar coordinator for Fall 2017.

Seminar Archive